Layered Tarot Readings

I took a break with the opening of the New Year to recharge my batteries a bit.  I’ve been moving forward on my goals (and assignments from my favorite Goddess of War) and one of those is to create more videos for the Youtube channel.   First of all, I’ve decided to continue with the Moon Phase readings over the entirety of this year as well as taking part in the Pagans of Youtube Challenge.  More on that in the future.

I’ve been mulling over an idea for some time and this afternoon it finally dawned on me how to present it.  As a new card reader I would often “fire and forget” my readings.  Having acquired the information I would then move along and forget the implication of the reading instead of “layering” the old reading into the energy of the new reading.  It’s a beginner’s mistake but over time I did begin to do this.  As I grew more experienced I became interested in how the energies of one reading could and would blend into another, especially if two or more readings occupied the same temporal time space like, for instance, from the Winter Solstice to Imbolc.

This afternoon I struck upon an idea of how to show how my recent moon phase readings work and interact with the longer Solstice to Imbolc time period.   I couldn’t find any other videos really discussing it and so, after some quick sketches and ideas coming forward at lunch, I was able to make the video this evening.

Enjoy!  I look forward to your thoughts and comments.

More to come!

 

Leave a Reply

