Reading for New Moon to Full Moon – November to December

I took some time this morning during the cazimi window of the Sagittarius New Moon to do a general reading regarding the upcoming energies for all of us.  For a few weeks now I keep feeling the energies surrounding the Winter Solstice will be particularly intense as we finish up the year that was 2016.   I was curious to see what these upcoming energies might be in play as we peak upwards toward the full moon on the 14th.

To that end, I drew three cards.

  • First card – What is the general energy between now and the full moon?
  • Second card – Commentary on the first card.  More detail.  More information.
  • Third card – Information from the Fey realm as to the same time period?

The minute I saw the cards, I knew I needed to get this written and posted.

newmoon_112016

 

First card – The Tower 

Right.  This isn’t the first time the Tower has come up about this time period.  It came up in the Lenormand for my reading regarding the current political situation.  Here, the Tower is coming down.  Well held beliefs, authority and structure are going to fall apart.  I am still unsure how this will come about but given what we are seeing with recounts, electoral votes and a volatile country and president elect I have to lean that direction.  Heads up, everyone.  2016 isn’t done with us yet.

Second Card – Eight of Pentacles

This was a commentary card to the first card.  Given the far reaching implications of the Tower.  My first thoughts with the 8 of Pentacles were “keep your head down and focus on what’s in front of you, what is important.”  I also feel this talks about doing only your best spiritual work at this time.  Do not let the chaos of the Tower falling distract you from doing your best work with the best intention.  Keep doing what you are doing with focus and intent.

Third Card – Ilbe the Retriever

Sweet Ilbe!  Ilbe is saying that something lost will be found, will be returned to us.  Perhaps it’s a sense of sanity and focus after an insane few months?  Perhaps it’s clarity?  Something is coming back to the scene that we thought was gone, lost?  My first hopeful thoughts is that we will see a stabilization and positive, direct proof that key positive traits such as honor, equality and compassion are returned and shown to be important.

Not much more to add than that, I suppose?  We will have to wait and see how things shake out and what comes toppling down over the next few weeks.

Hang in there everyone!

If you have thoughts or commentary on the cards feel free to leave a comment!

Strength and Peace.

About Rustus

I've been working with the metaphysical for several decades now. With divination, dowsing and my intuition, I've found a deep and peaceful connection with Nature, it's spirits and with something far bigger than myself. View all posts by Rustus

3 responses to “Reading for New Moon to Full Moon – November to December

  • eurekasprings

    There is definitely an uncertainty in the air – whether this is because of the election and the person himself or because of the energy being generated by others (my family included) that fear 2017 because of this Orange Idiot soon to be at the helm, is unclear to me.

    I’ve found the only way to deal with it is to keep my hands steady on the Wheel and forget eyeballing Scylla and Charybdis at the left and the right. Mindfulness and living in the moment as much as I can possibly do and knowing that events happen in cycles – a down always results in an up.

    Strangely enough my personal life and finances are getting sorted out and we are in better shape going into 2017 then we have had for a very long time (decades).

    • Rustus

      Yes, indeed. The “hands on the wheel” seems to play into the 8 of Pentacles and I’ve been feeling the same as well. Nose down, focus on what is really important. Thanks for the comment!

Leave a Reply

