100 Posts at Midsummer

I wasn’t really paying attention but when I posted part three of my Quest story WordPress told me it was post number 99!   So, here it is Midsummer Solstice and I thought it was a perfect time to make sure that post  100 happened today.  I’m not sure how much more perfect it could have ended up, really.

It’s caused me to go back through old posts and to read up on things.  What I also discovered was this blog just had a four year birthday back in May (I guess I just wasn’t paying attention!) and I started dowsing five years ago at about the same time.  Has it been that long ago?  A lot of ground has been covered.  When I started the blog I didn’t necessarily have a focus.  I was hoping to take my previous twenty years of experience and cover a whole spectrum of subjects but the blog has, in a way, found it’s own voice.  When I first started I was hesitant and unsure of opening myself up here.  It was difficult at times and on more than one occasion a direct challenge from Spirit to show me that it would be alright if I shared.

solsticetable

Solstice Sunrise at My Reading Table Today

Fresh out of my Spirit Quest, I can’t help but feel that the best is yet to come and that I really have something to share with others.
There is so much “undiscovered country” out there and I’m hoping to take my lengthy experience and explore as much of it as I can.  Moving forward I’m hoping to share a bit more of my daily and weekly experiences and hopefully, through them, offer some instruction as well.  I’ve already made the decision to be led by the rods to fey areas and map them out as best I can.  I’m also wanting to research and find older trees and power spots within my county.  I’ve plinked around this idea for long enough, I think.  My only concern is how I will keep these areas secretive as I would not want people without the proper respect coming into them and “tromping them up” as the Fey have told me happens quite frequently.  A challenge for the future I will have to navigate, I suppose.

flowersToday, I’m heading out to one of the first Fey areas I spoke about on this blog and I’m reintroducing myself to the ones there.  I’ve got a few readings to do as well and then it’s time with family around cakes, World Cup and a big dinner.  This evening I will sit outside under the Midsummer stars, give thanks and hopefully write up a bit of the adventures from today with the Fey.

But, for now, I want to express my thanks to all of you who have come this far with me.  It has been a blessing to know that you are there, reading and listening to my stories and hopefully gleaning from them that, yes, there is magic out there.  Magic that has always been out there and, most importantly, waiting on you to find it.  The only way I can honor the support you’ve shown me is to make this blog better and even more consistent and fun.  This is one of the things I thought a lot about during my Quest and something I very much want to do.

Thank you very much and have a blessed and joyful Midsummer Solstice!

~Rustus~

 

 

 

About Rustus

I've been working with the metaphysical for several decades now. With divination, dowsing and my intuition, I've found a deep and peaceful connection with Nature, it's spirits and with something far bigger than myself. View all posts by Rustus

Leave a Reply

