The Last Few Weeks

Over the past several weeks I’ve been planning for my vision quest.  As the time draws nearer I’ve been finding myself dealing with more and more synchronicity.  I’ll try and detail some of it here but, quite honestly, things are moving so fast that I think I’ll be trying to do some video updates which can cover more ground at a faster pace.

Here are a few highlights over the past few weeks.  I discovered that my good backpack has gone completely missing which has caused me to rethink quite a bit about my load out.   Though I lament the fact of losing a +$300 backpack (or possibly having it stolen) I’m thankful because it’s forcing me to really only bring the bare minimum which is the point of the quest in the first place!  If I can find a decent knapsack then I might go that way but regardless I am looking at a very sparse loadout.  My current idea is to go with a tarp lean-to and basic bedroll.

Other moments of synchronicity – I was wondering how I would be able to find a good woolen blanket.  A good woolen blanket is a keystone of minimalist camping. The type I need can cost as much as $50 and sometimes go into the $100’s  and I have nothing extra financially to support this crazy idea.  I mentioned to my mother while visiting her on Mother’s Day that I’d love it if she would keep her eyes open for a good wool blanket either in her yard sale trips or while visiting a Goodwill store.  She looked at me with an odd look and said, “What about the good gray one that your Dad used to have?  It’s in the garage.”  Fifteen minutes later I was holding a thick Civil War replica wool blanket that typically goes for +$100.  “Is this what you needed?” she asked.

Through pendulum dowsing I was able to finally ascertain where I am to be camping.  It is a State forest that I never would have thought of going into.  The main reason is that particular forest has a history of being “creepy.”  Now, that being said, I’ve known that the area is THICK with some very serious old spiritual activity and I was surprised I’d not thought of it.  It was a week later when I started dealing with a lot of inner fears about stepping into that environment as part of a Vision Quest.  However, as I worked with my guides, I realized that was EXACTLY what I needed to do.

Speaking of my guides, I’ll talk about it further with a video update but I seemed to have lately (in the past few days) passed a very crucial test.  I’ve been attempting communication with them through a pendulum and a letterboard/spirit board just about every morning at sunrise.  A new entity entered the field and professed to be assigned to help me with the coming Vision Quest.  Needless to say, that turned out not to be true and since that occurred things have been happening around me at a very accelerated pace, almost as if the Powers That Be were waiting to see if I would “get it.”  Well, I got it and it’s been fairly fast paced ever since!

Will try to post a bit more and watch this space for some small video snippets.   I’m less than 20 days out and starting to feel an odd mix of frightened and enlightened!

 

 

 

 

2 responses to “The Last Few Weeks

  • The Hedge Druid (@TheHedgeDruid)

    Hi Rustus,
    With a true guide to assist you, I’m sure that whatever adventures befall you will be all part of the learning process. Only take what your rational senses demand. Your quieter self is only seeking the silence, and no possessions help with that!
    Good look on your vision quest. You can only come back more learned, wiser, and further along your path.
    The Hedge Druid.

Leave a Reply

