Daily Draw, October 6th 2012

My daily draw for Saturday.  Let’s see what the cards say about the most important aspect of my day today.

Child + Mice + Crossroads

Child + Mice + Crossroads —  Interesting that the Crossroads card comes up again today.  Must be the week for turning points, eh?  The central card is Mice which can stand for distractions and things that “gnaw away” at your central resources like time, concentration, etc.  They can also stand for anxiety, theft and physical destruction.  Child indicates, well a child.  It could be one of mine or someone else’s.  It might also stand for someone with an immature mindset.  What I am getting is that a Child will be the source of some anxiety today which will lead to a turning point or a choice in dealing with the situation.

We’ll see how this plays out!

Onward!

Update — Well, I have to be honest and say, once again, I’m not sure exactly where this played out.  In a way I almost felt, as the day progressed, that the Child was more of an attitude and it was causing way too many distractions later in the day.  My contrary thought to that is I had hoped the Lenormand would speak more to daily physical events instead of emotions, etc.  If I want that I’ll go back to the Tarot and other card oracles…

About Rustus

I've been working with the metaphysical for several decades now. With divination, dowsing and my intuition, I've found a deep and peaceful connection with Nature, it's spirits and with something far bigger than myself. View all posts by Rustus

2 responses to “Daily Draw, October 6th 2012

  • BelleWitte

    As far as I know, (& obviousy I don’t know everything lol) the only 2 feelings (if you can call it that) that The Child represents are innocence & wonder. Mice is usually nervousness & fatigue & Crossroads can actually mean decisive OR indecisive, & in my mind, maybe a bit overwhelmed with too many options or decisions.

    • BR

      That’s got a good feel to it and does fit with the day a bit better, especially the overloading of too many options and decisions. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

