Roller Coaster

Let me just say that days following the last post have been a super-charged roller coaster of synchronicity, closure, transition, up, down and, yes, Death.  However it has not been physical Death but instead a kind of deep seated, internal transition point.  The old is gone, the past is over.  The future is arriving.  I’ve tried twice to get a short video log post out about it and both times I failed due to time constraints.

You would not believe my schedule since everything went ka-blooey around the 5th.  (Ka-blooey is a technical term, obviously.)  My days have been filled with work, family and dealing with the shifting ground around us.  Add in financial stress and a pressing need to finish up a major project with my wife, well, let’s just say there hasn’t been much sleep around here.  And it doesn’t look to be slowing down just yet.  Over the next several weeks we are in the process of moving to a new house and getting settled there.

Today, just past Mabon, has been a wonderful day of slower paced activity.  We are cleaning and packing and having the time to just enjoy the cooler, autumnal breeze coming in our windows.  It all starts back up tomorrow but today we have a nice shot of peace.

Hence, the chance to write a blog post!

I’m going to attempt to get back on track here with the daily draws and the Moon Phase readings.  I know the latest Moon Phase reading is late and I apologize for it.  I’m hoping to make it up this week with a short video that covers things for the next few days to the full moon at the end of the month.  We’ll see if I can get that done.

News with the Lenormand – In short, I love them.  They’re tricky and a bit fickle but they’ve proven to provide some amazing information during this intense time.  I also really enjoy how they are so in tune with the physical world.  This is probably because I’ve had to live in the physical so much lately as we deal with these changes.

In a fit of inspiration I took the cards, which are simply cut down index cards, and placed them into card protectors that one typically purchase for collectible card games or sports cards.  These gave them the stability to be shuffled and worked with much more smoothly.  Since then I’ve been “off to the races” with them.

I’ve also started a journal which records the card combinations.  I’m finding that I’m starting to get information on a few cards that does not necessarily jive with the traditional meanings.  One in particular, the Tree, is not so much about health issues but about being “deep rooted” and connected to Mother Earth.  I see it as the “Nature” card.  I’ll still keep my eyes open for health issues around the card.

Given the insane schedule we are on, I probably should!

More soon!

2 responses to “Roller Coaster

Leave a Reply

