Minor Adjustments

“Do not make demands of the Universe.  Just show up for active duty.”  -Modified from a bumper sticker-


I recently did a reading with the I-Ching regarding some challenges I am facing and, interestingly enough, it suggested I write this post and get it up here today.  So, being one to listen to spirit when it talks to me, here I am!

I wanted to put up a quick post to let folks know that yes this blog is still going and yes I will be back shortly.  I’m in the middle of working out some important internal priorities in regards to not only this blog but to my abilities and what I am being called to do.  I’ve been dealing with it for the past several weeks and I think it’s one of the main reasons the video camera ended up more than a hundred miles away from me for a while.  Once I get these things worked out, which should be soon, I’ll be back and running so please don’t go away.

One of the items under review is my public readings.  I want to offer only the best services possibly to folks that require it.  In order to do so I really need to get “all my ducks in a row” so I’m not distracted by loose threads.  Another is streamlining what kind of content will be on this blog.  I will definitely be sticking to oracle and dowsing work but I am also seriously considering some of my other investigative work as well.

Most importantly, I am considering stepping out my little closet I have here.  What do I mean by that?  Well, if you’ve not figured it out by now, Rusty is only an internet alias I’ve been using because in this era of instant communication I felt it necessary to disguise myself.   I apologize if this offends anyone but I felt it was important.  I was concerned for my professional employment, my family and for what my local community might think of me.    However, moving forward, I’ve come to realize just how important it is to walk your talk and to carry yourself with confidence regarding these spiritual issues.  I feel it is necessary to bring the two parts of myself together now.  As a dear friend said to me recently, “It’s been holding you back for some time.”

This has been a difficult decision for me because for the entirety of my 20+ years of work and study in this field  I’ve kept them separated.

So, bare with me as I make some difficult internal choices, adjustments and deal with a few internal dragons.  I’ll be back before you know it and I hope you’re as excited as I am by the possibilities and potential ahead!

About Rustus

I've been working with the metaphysical for several decades now. With divination, dowsing and my intuition, I've found a deep and peaceful connection with Nature, it's spirits and with something far bigger than myself. View all posts by Rustus

2 responses to “Minor Adjustments

Leave a Reply

