A Thankful Weekend

I hope everyone had a great Thanksgiving and is having a wonderful and long holiday weekend!

Thankfulness is so very important in this culture where you are  pushed towards focusing on what you don’t have instead of what you do have.  Even when it is not Thanksgiving I regularly think back to other times, to the ancestors who had to do with so much less than what we have now.  The curse of the history buff, I suppose.  No cars.  No planes.  No phones.   It was a chance to see family and friends they saw rarely and who might only be miles (yes, miles) away.  How did they do it?

Remember, giving thanks is such an important part of connection with Earth energy or, really, ANY energy.  It completes the cycle, the circuit.  Think of it as a perpetual motion machine for energy work.  A simple, fully-intentioned, “Thank you,” is often more than enough but the act of paying it forward is the shiny red button that makes the machine really click and whir.

I read a political cartoon yesterday.  The family is gathered around the table and the little girl looks at the father and says, “Why aren’t we this thankful  every day?”  Poignant and fitting.

I intend to not just limit my thankfulness to one day.  It doesn’t have to be a huge meal and a large family gathering.  If we did that sort of thing every day wouldn’t it lose it’s special place?  Yet, it can be as simple as a whispered thank you to the wind.  It will be heard, if not the words than the intention behind it.  Click the toggle.  Throw the switch.  See what you can be thankful for every day.

Thank you to all of you that come across my little corner of the internet and read the blog.  Thank you to all those that stay as well. You help me complete the circuit.

This weekend is a big weekend here.  I’ve got a large project I’ll be posting.  One I’ve been working on for several weeks.  (An even larger project is waiting in the wings and, I might add, being very patient with me.)

May you all have a wonderful, powerful and illuminated weekend!

Leave a Reply

